A New Beginning!

April 1, 2009

What a ‘cliched’ title for a comeback!

But it’s quite true!! I have decided to go the tech savvy way!

Now the question is how fast and how comprehensively can I do this? 😉

….
I should be writing about all that has happened over the time I’ve been away! ….
But sometimes I question if that really matters? And this is one of those moments!

….
But the point is my friends that I have a Blackberry! So I want to experiment with it!
Quite a gadget it is 🙂 … Has its limitations.. Yet there is a lot to discover within it 🙂
And I’ll stop marketting here!

This is a new writing experience. No spell checks.. A little more spontaneity… Still learning how to write… I know that soon I’ll be doing a lot more than this 😉

….
At the same time I have to say something about all that has been happening.

Coke studio has been one heck of an experience! I fell in love there!… With an american banjo 😉 … Got to see the cream of our industry working together… And I must say we have quite a versatile pool of extremely talented artists in this country…

Much more than that, I saw genuine concern about our present situation, and a drive to do something about it!
… And the drive in this case was to work hard towards setting new, higher, quality standards for a Pakistani product! Something that will make us known in a different and positive capacity.

There is a renewed optimism in me about where we’re heading as a country 🙂

And that’s why I say it’s a new beginning! 😉


I have a lot more to say. But the PR people for Coke Studio have put a curb on me!

But fear not… It will happen very soon so keep in touch 😉

Meanwhile I will try and bore you with some other random talk!

Until next time…. 😉

6 Responses to “A New Beginning!”

  1. Bee Says:

    Welcome to the world of blackberry. You will love it, people will hate you for not getting off it. It is very addictive :D. Enjoy.

  2. Zair Abbas Says:

    yes, blackberry is quite addictive 😦
    and welcome back!

    Dobara araha hai jeenay ka mazaa! 🙂

  3. bilz Says:

    desperately waiting for the coke studio…

  4. Adil Siddiq Says:

    oh great my friend!
    Yes, blackberry is quite an addiction as Zair stated, Zair is pretty much addicted to it too nowadays, thanks to the Assholes CC… 😛

    But since its your blog sir, Missed you.
    As they sang, Pour some trash on us…

    Waiting for more.

  5. Sarah Says:

    lol, yea. Blackberry’s are the best. I can’t live without mine.

    And I can’t wait til Coke Studio!

  6. savera Says:

    never seen this many smiley faces in one blog post before

    🙂


Leave a comment